Sort:  

Thank you for that criticism, but you may misunderstand my position. I've talked about how the financial rewards on Steemit aren't what matter to me (personally) most about this platform or this community. Some examples here and here. That doesn't mean I don't greatly value and appreciate the financial rewards as well!

In my opinion, money certainly and absolutely does matter! Rabbi Daniel Lapin describes money as a "certificate of appreciation." It's something someone gives you because they value what you've done for them. It's a way to measure time, attention, and effort. It's a way to know what someone really cares about.

Money enables voluntary exchange instead of violent confiscation. Sean King did a great post on this recently: On the Origins of Value, Strife and Violence.

It's possible I'm misunderstanding you. If I've given off the impression money doesn't matter, then I've certainly not expressed myself well. You said I've talked so frequently about how the money doesn't matter. If you're willing, I'd appreciate knowing what posts or comments of mine give off that impression, as that's not my position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16