Mining Rig Back Online

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Well after about a week of being offline, I have the mining rig up and running again. I wiped my usb drive and totally upgraded my OS only to discover that wasn't the problem. The whole time it was a router issue... All my ethernet ports had quit working.

A bit comical that it was my router since everything else on my network was fine. I could have solved this problem in just a few minutes if I had thought I was having a router problem right off the bat. Oh well.

I'm still just mining ethereum, I tried to bump up to dual mining but I was having issues getting the Claymore miner running properly. Anyways I have a very nice ETH hashrate going on the new OS so I'm pretty happy and should be running smoothly once again for a while

Sort:  

Nice man, let us know how the mining goes! I am considering investing in my own mining infrastructure but not sure about the economics.

Buying in now looks pretty bad, if you have equipment already and decent power rates, it's not too bad. If you are investing now you are really gambling on everything increasing in price in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33