PhilanthropistCoin - New Altcoin

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Anyone and everyone who loves cryptocurrency can help the world.

I am starting a new cryptocurrency called PhilanthropistCoin. It is a javascript coin, wallet, and block explorer. It was forked from naive-coin.

Every time someone mines a block they get 50 PhilanthropistCoin. But an extra 50 PhilanthropistCoin goes to a "charity" address where nonprofits/charities can request funds from.

Currently the code supports transactions. Soon I will make a way for users to vote where the "charity" funds go.

The current algorithm is POW (Proof of Work). This will stay the same, but I will also add in DPOS (Delegated Proof of Stake). That addition will allow for the voting.

The idea came from a mix of bitshares and wanting to help the world. Bitshares created a funding system to fund their workers all by the users voting for them. The funds came in the beginning. Then users can vote to where the funds can go. I want that but where users can vote what charities/nonprofits to help.

What I Want

I want a cryptocurrency that helps charities. I want a coin that helps people in general. Please help me attain that by making this coin popular.

Don't worry I'm not leaving you steem. I'm still right here. This is just a side project. Hey by the way @spotlight's a witness!

For more information: https://github.com/Kennybll/philanthropist

Thanks and go get 'em,
Kenny

Sort:  

Great idea. And also great to meet you Mr. Miilionaire sir! Lol

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87