You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brief Look At Crypto Arbitrage Trading

Someone asked for more details about the arbitrage trading that I do.

That would be me!

Thanks for this very detailed article on profiting on arbitrage in the cryptocurrency markets. I see that you have done quite a bit of work to set up your system, and I'm glad it has paid off for you.

What language is your exchange API wrapper coded in? I have experience in js and VB/C# but most of the code I see discussed on here is in Python or Go.

Thanks for the lead at the end, about another way forward via market making. I'll look into that too.

I wish you much continued success!

Sort:  

I use Python myself. I don't think the language matters that much, each has its pros and cons. Python is nice because it's fast to write and the standard library has helpful things like encryption and a thread pool built in. Some might prefer a more strongly typed language (e.g. C++) as the compiler can catch bugs for you before you run your program. C++ might also be best from a performance perspective, then again your main concern is network latency, so I don't think the language matters there.

Bottom line, pick whatever you like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48