Cryptocurrency is Becoming More Widely Accepted

kenmelendez.jpg


I got a call from my mom yesterday around noon. She proceeded to tell me that the Great Lakes Science Center in Cleveland is going to be accepting Bitcoin as payment. She saw the story on Fox 8 news and I went and looked it up online later that that night.

Sure enough, that fact is confirmed. Go here to read one of the articles that talks about it. My mom was the one who originally inspired me to begin my crypto journey last year and she is supportive of my entrepreneurial endeavors.

Right away I shot a message to a coaching client of mine who also lives in the Cleveland area and he got excited. You see, he made his very first investment on Coinbase and bought some Bitcoin after a session we had together.

It's cool to me how many organizations around the world are becoming privy to the concept of accepting cryptocurrency as payment.

To me, it's simply a natural progression of money. Money has changed forms multiple times throughout history. For example, we started with bartering goods, then exchanging gold, then cash, then checks, then credit cards, and now digital assets.

Along with the internet had to come a form of money that worked really well with evolving technology. Credit cards weren't created for the internet, yet we had to find ways to integrate them into the web.

Cryptocurrencies are different in that they they are created to be used in the digital era that we live in. They are created in order to solve problems that our modern economic model is riddled with.

Not to mention, there are news stories breaking out all the time regarding new partnerships or games or posts from famous people about cryptocurrency. Jack Dorsey, CEO of Twitter and Square, thinks Bitcoin is the currency of the future.


cryptocurrency.png


Bitmain is on track for $10 billion in revenue this year after approximately $4 billion last year. The NFL purchased a stake in a blockchain startup called SportsCastr. A crazy number of stories are out there and cryptocurrency is slowly becoming more widely accepted.

To me this is exciting...crypto is what caused me to actually be excited about money because now it's like a game. Money has become fun because it's about collecting tokens instead of dollars. To me it's like a video game where I get paid to have fun, especially on Steem.

Right now we are still in the early stages of this game. I implore you to check out this keynote that Gary Vee gave in Las Vegas this past year. It'll help put your mind into the right perspective when it comes to blockchain technology and how early we are positioned in this space. We need to be in this thing for the long term game and not the quick buck.

We all are so fortunate to even have heard about crypto before the entire world wakes up to the movement. Yes, it is becoming more and more widely accepted. But at the same time, more than 9 times out 10, if you go ask someone if they accept Bitcoin, they will have absolutely no clue what you are talking about.

So right now, we are sitting pretty. This right here is the golden era of opportunity. We are recognizing that others are adopting this technology and all the while have been working to earn those tokens in exchange for value.

In case you were ever thinking about diving deep into a specific industry, this one is indeed a strong contender.

If you feel this post added value to your mind and to your life, feel free to smack that vote button.

Peace.

Never quit and always believe


kenmelendezdivider.png

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

green.png All Sights Set on Austin for the Steem Creators Conference and SMT Summit
green.png Going Full-Time Requires Believing Big-Time
green.png Aggroed Inspired Me to Start a Steem App of my Own
green.png Writing a Steem Book due for Release Q2 of 2019
green.png Paying Attention to Your Hunter Level and Why It's Important
green.png Greatness Within - Podcast 5: Discernment of Energies
green.png Mailing my Physical Letter to Coinbase

steem creators austin.png

https://steemcreators.com

Sort:  

You have a mum all cool and hip eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, she's pretty great :)

Wow, your mum made you enter the crypto world! That has got to be one innovative, creative and open-minded mum you have got! :)

My mom rocks that's for sure. She has always looked out for me and my brothers. How was your family life growing up?

We had a great time, my mum wasn't the innovative type, but she just stood beside me and supported me whatever I did, so I am really thankful for that :)

This is the sign of the time....

It sure is @meyrep! Amazing events are about to unfold :)

Another big announcement recently happened when Coinbase raised $300 million in capital.

For me, that is one of the most bullish announcements so far @kenmelendez and it shows that Silicon Valley is joining the cryptocurrency space.

I am on track to buy another block of Steem here soon and it looks like prices will still be low!

Right on, Chris! Love it! 💪🏻💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

How’s the fam doing

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are doing good @kenmelendez thanks for asking!

Being a first time father is magical. It still feels unreal and in the best kind of way 😊


P.S. How are you and your family doing on your side of the world?

That's awesome to hear! We are doing well, thanks. Isn't it amazing that we are friends yet couldn't be geographically further away from each other? Technology is a blessing for sure.

It's also a testiment of the Steem blockchain.


Your posts and comments is a big part of what makes the Steem community meaningful 😊

Good to hear that cryptocurrency is becoming widely accepted. Comforting to know that we early adopters, our labours are not in vain.

Yes, absolutely 🙌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow... I new it! the crypto world is going viral. That's amazing.

What a wonderful announcement @kenmelendez

Yes, we are living in exciting times @fabuloux. I'm looking forward to what the future holds! How is your week going?

Awesome bro 🙂

Every year crypto is becoming more accepted at more places all the time , im positive in the future it will be widely accepted everywhere , like debit! we are pretty slow to it here in Canada though but it is getting better. what we really need is better ways to convert the steem to bitcoin then to cash or deposits more easily into our banks! Awesome post as always @kenmlendez , upped and resteemed!💕✌👍💁

It's so true, Karen! We are seeing Bitcoin ATM's popping up all over Cleveland. Canada will catch up I have no doubt. I definitely enjoy seeing your customized graphics at the end of your comments. Adds a nice touch :)

Thanks Ken , yes I'm sure it will happen more over the next couple of years once Bitcoin catches on more! Glad you like my bitmoji s , it's become a kind of signature of mine, lol!😁✊👍😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I love positive stories on crypto its why i come here more these days than I do the legacy media who are always predicting death of bitcoin

Indeed @viraldrome. I have a lot of positive energy inside me that flows out into everything I say and do. Appreciate you stopping by. How's your week going?

This week was lame, this weekend is starting to improve!

I know that I'm excited about cryptos becoming a more stable part of everyone's life. I had some close friends tell me about it last year and I'm glad that I listened to them. The steem blockchain has been a major part of my life since then. Cryptos are going to get bigger as more and more people continue talking about. I see crypto atm's in the future along with more places accepting them as payment options online. Your post is one of many examples of this already taking place.

Take care! :)

Yeah man, have you seen the price the last couple days? Haha I think it's an awesome opportunity to acquire even more! We have a bright future ahead of us...we just need to stay the course :)

I have and I couldn't agree with you more. It's why I put more money into my account. Just like you, I'm looking forward to what's to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05