You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Crypto: Why Do Other Cryptocurrencies Exist?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Very interesting article @heiditravels.

Daily I get more than 10 display ads about lunching of new cryptocurrency and are claming to be best in future. But when I go through their website there's nothing more interesting about. All has these clone like site design , some descrition on cryto and decentralization and interesting part is when I go through their founder/Invester page , almost every of those name something like Russian(I don't know really but guess Russian.

And when I go to their social profile, I found out that most of them are advertising to only Asian and African countries.
The point here I want to tell is, I think a big mass of bad people are already on crytocurrencies and targeting mostly uneducated and poor people for frauds and scams.

I live In Nepal and here are already a very large active group on such crypto business, when I check that crypto they are trying to sell hasn't listed any trusted marketplace.
Or these kind of acctivities happen at your place also??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82