Blockfolio is green again. Have we hit the bottom? Is now the time to buy.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Most mornings when I wake up (after I give my girlfriend a kiss of course) I check Blockfolio and for quite a few months now I’ve watched my portfolio drop gradually, week by week. Luckily for me I started investing in crypto reasonably early on so am not too alarmed and continue to HODL. I bought a single Bitcoin for £100 back in the day and when BTC hit £800 I sold it because I never imagined they would go above £1000, How wrong I was.

I watched BTC keep rising and FOMO fever hit me so I bought back in again. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to afford to buy a whole BTC as I had originally, but I bought 0.62 BTC and a couple of months later sold 0.12 BTC (leaving me with 0.5 BTC) for pretty much the price I had paid for the 0.62 BTC. I’m now in a position where I literally can’t lose out as far as Bitcoin is concerned. I also bought 154 EOS on day one of the ICO and sold 54 of them for 5x what I’d paid for the 154 so again, I can’t lose with EOS but what about my other investments.

As you can see from the screenshot of my current Blockfolio balance, I’m not a particularly large investor but I’m wondering whether now is the time to put a bit more money into AGRS, ADA and IOTA?

image.png

I bought ADA, IOTA and AGRS at around the same time and since then AGRS has slightly increased in value but ADA and IOTA have dropped. At the time I bought them, they were already at a low point (or so I thought) but since then they’ve dropped further (apart from AGRS). To me AGRS/Tauchain has the most potential of the three but I don’t fully understand how it works and from reading about it, it doesn’t seem that many people do other than Ohad Asor 😉

Are we at the bottom? Is now the time to buy? What do you think?

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I am not an expert in cryptocurrencies, but I have been slowly buying steem and powering up. I see a bright future for steem and I want to have my share of it.

Seems like you suffer from blockfolio addiction too. Haha.. it is always nice when there are more greens than reds

Posted using Partiko Android

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
ADACardano0.083$15.54%20.45%
BTCBitcoin6547.177$2.08%0.23%
EOSEOS5.679$8.58%5.6%
MIOTAIOTA0.561$5.67%-4.77%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00