Coinbase Duplicate Charges

thumb.png

Many people have recently seen duplicate, inexplicable Coinbase charges on their linked bank account, myself included.

The Coinbase official Medium blog explains the issue and their response here:

medium-sxsw.png

Update on credit and debit cards

"Over the last few days, some Coinbase customers may have experienced additional charges and/or refunds when purchasing digital currency with a credit or debit card. We know this experience is frustrating. We are actively working with the card networks and processors to investigate these issues."

"Coinbase will ensure that each affected customer will be refunded in full for any erroneous charge."

64c.png

My Experience:

I had made three sepearte payments to buy crypto through Coinbase over the past two months and now they have been charged 3 sepearte times each. One of the over charges has been refunded but the second error has yet to be corrected.

The first time I noticed the error I called my bank and wasted 45 minutes on the phone attempting to investigate this issue and error. Very frustrating.

answers-signs-ss-1920-800x450.jpg

Conclusion:

If you use Coinbase and if you have seen any duplicate charges for crypto you bought one time, contact your bank and Coinbase to report the error.

Coinbase’s support:

support.coinbase.com

the-verge-logo-f9319bafef018cee752c6272f390491c45ce30c1e626b30a123c1269b6afc72e.png

For more info read this Verge publication on the Coinbase error:

https://www.google.ca/amp/s/www.theverge.com/platform/amp/2018/2/15/17017374/coinbase-cryptocurrency-bitcoin-ether-unauthorized-charges

If you appreciate the content and if you buy crypto you can support me through my Kucoin link, which costs you nothing and earns me a little bit of crypto. Or my coinbase ref is nice for both of us.

Coinbase:
https://www.coinbase.com/join/59bbe24dd0e8a800f12e7b93

Thanks for your attention and time. Have an awesome day.

Sort:  

@infidel1258
thanks a lot for sharing this information, its really helpful. i had the same issues earlier but with this your directive , i think my mind is at rest now. the charges was so outrageous, i was even considering closing my account there before i came across this info. thanks once again.

Me too. I was scared. Thought i had been hacked. Then today just found out on Twitter about this. Thabks for the comment.

esto suele pasar muy seguidoo...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89