How do you find the fake's airdrop and ICO scam?

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

That's been a major issue for me.

For a telegram based airdrop, there's one major telling sign. If you see a bot and there's 'made with @mannybot' then it's probably a scam.

@mannybot is a free telegram bot creating service. Legitimate ICOs would not mind spending money on a telegram based ICO

I also look out for spelling and the team itself. If the spelling on the website is bad or there are very little details about the team, I am usually wary.

Lastly, there are services like airdropkings that try to promote only legitimate airdrop. You can check out for others on twitter

I can't always be sure so it's like in taking a risk. Some have turned out to be real though and I'm grateful for those ones. For the fake airdrops, I simply tell myself to ignore. No use crying over split milk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85