Hey Steemit, This is me - Hope you like the intro

Hey Steemit fans,
literally just joined the platform a few hours ago and I cant wait to get stuck in...so here's a little about myself, by the way, I'm the ugly bold one at the back surrounded my my beautiful family on our wedding day
46454599_815789908814308_6774344116596637696_n.jpg

I am a 45 year old gas engineer living in Torquay, a small seaside town in the South West of England. Above you can see my amazing wife and 3 beautiful kids. I've grew up in Torquay and did leave for a few years for work reasons, however 20 years ago I met Kerry and along with my love for both her and the sea I decided to move back.

I have several passions in life other than my family, my first being my love of motorcycles, I first learned to ride bikes when I was 18 years old and have had several over the years but none so stunning as my beloved Yamaha R1
286219_254773807885908_256080_o.jpg
Unfortunately she has died now after a crash that occurred 5 years ago, whilst gently meandering (lol cough cough)down through a country road a deer decided it would be a great day to jump out in front of me.. result several broken bones, a deceased deer and one dead motorcycle.
This didnt put me off riding, however it did scare the living bejesus out of my wife and kids, so sadly I currently no longer own one. RIP R1!

My second love is mountain biking with my son, although I do consider myself a little creaky and stiff at 45 to be going to mad I still enjoy a good day out in the local forest with him.
IMG_0849.jpg

Lastly my final passion, as Im sure is most peoples here is crypto. Funnily I got in around Jan 2018 so you can take a wild guess how my portfolio is looking right now..haha, but I have a sense of humour so I can see the funny side of it right now. I actually remember looking at Bitcoin back in 2011 and really wanting to spend $100 on it just to see what would happen, however I chickened out as I thought it was a scam..doh!
Now though with a little more experience behind me I am hooked, not just on the potential to make a decent return but on the tech and what it will do to the world over the coming decade or so.
I am by no means a Bitcoin maximilist and love the higher risk new start ups that from a tech point of view could revolutionise the way we do things today.

Anyhooo... thats a bit about me, I have a wicked sense of humour at times and sarcasm(especially aimed at myself) tends to be the order of the day most of the time.
I hope to make many posts about all 3 of my passions and maybe one day bout some of the awesome rides I will take on my motorcycle when I feel the right time to get one again is.
Hopefully a nice following and getting to know you all will inspire me.
Have a great day wherever you are in the world and thanks for taking the time to read about me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84