You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Current Crypto Fall Scenerio

A co-worker and I are both in cryptos (me more than him right now) but we've been talking about it constantly. We definitely noticed this pump and dump and have been wondering how much the big dogs ARE manipulating things. Example, Mark Cuban came out talking crap about bitcoin, prices dip, and now all of a sudden he's all gungho about getting into an alt coin ICO coming up. And that's just an obvious public move by a billionaire. Really gotta wonder how much it's being mirrored by other millionaires/billionaires who are even HALF paying attention. But definitely agree that if you're jumping in now, people need realize this is still the early days and it's very much the wild west on the digital exchange frontier. Buying now and planning to hold for at least 5+ years is a good starting point unless you just happen to jump on one of these super low altcoins that suddenly jumps a few thousand percent. If I had put all my money on ripple when I jumped in, my house would be paid off right now along with all my other debt. BUUUUT, I didn't. Only a little, but it's gone up HUGE to become my #1 holding right now. Just an example and there are other people with similar experiences. My 2 cents.

Sort:  

yeah exactly if you cannot hold your investment, you are not fit for this world. After this crash, market will get its cap again and there will be huge gains for everyone. we have to hold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65520.16
ETH 2652.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87