You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mission Accomplished -- Bitcoin Dead as a Payment Method

I don't disagree that Bitcoin can and will be a good store of value. That, however, is not on the table for right now. Right now we are dealing with an establishment trying to dampen enthusiasm for it. And from that perspective it is setting itself up as a money, like gold, but not a currency.

Those are different things.

Read this if you want me thoughts on where and why I think Bitcoin's only role now is in this role as digital gold. And, by the way, that's exactly how the monetary overlords want it. Gold is easy to control investment into for long stretches of time.

https://tomluongo.me/2017/11/16/the-foundation-of-the-next-cryptocurrency-bull-market/

I've written extensively on this subject here on steemit beyond this article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84