Tradingview #1: Why I love the IOTA and EOS crash!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share with you why I will heavily invest into IOTA and EOS now and what other success story had a very similar start on the New York Stock Exchange, yet brought you 665 % in overall returns!

Why I love the IOTA and EOS crash! 


As you can clearly see on both the IOTA and the EOS chart, right after the launch on Bitfinex / Kraken the price started quite high and many people sold their assets in order to make some short-term profit. This is understandable as many investors had purchased the token at a very early point. Some had already realised a huge return and wanted to get back their initial investments. Since then both charts show a strong downward trend. Only today as I am writing this post IOTA has lost 20.47 %. EOS has even lost 23.62%. Now, why is this actually great news!? Do you guys remember another famous company that had a similar chart right after their IPO?

How Facebook could have brought you 665 % in 5 years:



When Facebook launched their stock back in May 18, 2012 it cost about $42 per share. There was a lot of insider trading going on and many investors realised short term profits. Afterwards the chart had a strong downward trend until it reached $20 in September 2012. The average Joe would have told you that you lost 50 % of your money compared to the initial price in May. So, the average investor would not see a lot of potential and, therefore, would not buy any shares waiting for the rally to start again. Well, in July 2013 FB had made it to $25. Not quite a success story, right? So, within 1 year you would still haven`t got back your initial investment or at least did not make any profit. You might have even sold all your shares with a great loss due to financial problems...


Now, you had to wait until August 2013 to suddenly see some upward trend. The rally went on for 2 years and in January 2015 FB cost $75 per share already. But there was more to come. 


From January 2015 to September 2016 you would have made it to $127 per share unless you had got cold feet in September 2015 when the share lost 25 % in one month only. Yet, that wasn`t the end.


There was another strong retracement from October until January. But since then FB ran from one all-time-high to another. Today FB is worth $153 per share!

So, just imagine you would have resisted all the nay-sayers back in 2012 when Facebook dropped from 42$ to $20 per share by building up your portfolio when you got their shares really cheap: Since then FB has brought you 665 % just by keeping their shares until today. That equals 133 % per year on average without any trading. Not bad, huh? ;)

So, are you investing into IOT and EOS now?


If you liked my post and want to read more about the topics mentioned below, please support me by upvoting and following me (@freefuture). I will definitely follow you back and upvote your cool posts. 

ALSO if you think your friends may like this as well, why not RESTEEM it? 

Thank you. I really appreciate your support. Please send me some feedback and comments so that I can further improve my next articles for you as I am still very new on Steemit ;) Have a great day!

Sort:  

Hi @freefuture, great content and upvoted like always. I've a question to an experienced cryptotrader like you. I made a top 5 of my favorite cryptoinvestment. Would you agree with some of them? Here is my crypto top 5.

That is a great post. I like your Golem article as well: https://steemit.com/golem/@unknowncrypto/golem-how-does-it-work. I‘ve upvoted several of your recent posts and will follow you from now on. Keep up the very high quality of your reviews and analysis!

@freefuture not quite sure if I can agree with you to compare a 2bn user social media network to a crypto currency but I hope and wish for all of us that you are damn right that our EOS and IOTA goes up 665% :-) Thanks for sharing this and good luck.

We will see ;)

True Flip [ICO] - Already running a transparent blockchain lottery! Bomb! Bonus 20%! Hurry! :)
The platform is already working and making a profit :)
https://steemit.com/ico/@happycoin/true-flip-ico-already-running-a-transparent-blockchain-lottery-bomb-bonus-20-hurry

Interesting and funny ;)

thanks for the information!!

Doing my best. You are welcome :)

A sincere Thanks for such precious information !!

Thank you for your nice comment :)

Vision and persistence will get you far.

Definitely :)

I am see more potential in cryptocurrencies than facebook. I am also going to invest in IOTA and EOS soon.

Great, I agree :) But of course we have to compare FB with Steemit ;)

I enjoyed reading that article. It represents my personal take on most promising crypto projects: HODL, relax, enjoy the ride.

I unfortunately made a loss with IOTA. But thats just the game we play. An expensive education. :-)

No, keep it! The worst would be to sell it now.

Nice to meet you.I'm interested in IOTA.

I am following you back ;)

Thank you. I followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94