You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Altcoin Investments: A Steemit Story

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I definitely identify with your story. It's difficult to get people to invest, and when they do the volatility scares them into panic sells, or away even. Most are willing to listen, but do not want to do their own research, or at bare minimum even follow the multitude of free advice from friends, or paid advice from an advisor or consultant.

I have had trouble persuading most into investing in digital currency, so I thought Steemit would be an easier sell since there is no investment with the exception of time to create and curate. Even Steemit seems to be a difficult sell with most of my friends, family, and business associates.

Nonetheless, I had not heard of PIVX, as I got out of Dash quite a long time ago. But I noticed the huge spike in the Bittrex charts so I've bought in.

Now this could be risky if the drop comes, but long term this looks strong comparable to Dash, and the 24 hour volume is at $6.2 million. That's very strong and I think even if there's a drop, that type of volume shows there's huge interest.

Time to buy :)

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Good luck!

PIVX had a pretty big drop today, though it has recovered some. I'm tempted to take some profits out "like I should" but I also agree there seems to be a lot of interest here, and I've been impressed with the team I've seen in the slack channel. If the price does tank hard, that will be the true test of that team and where they go from there.

I feel like branching out a bit to invest in coins which seem to have a long future. It's kind of fun getting out of just being in the bitcoin world, though I too have made mistakes with crap coins and will probably make many more.

Yeah, I think most people are struggling just to get by with the things they can understand and don't have enough room (or at least, they think they don't) to learn anything new. Crypto is complicated and most us are nerds so we're okay with complicated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15