EOS Support and Listening to Dan Speak has Sucked me in

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Coin Telegraph

GOOD EVENING STEEMIT!

While I skipped a day's blogging on Steemit on Friday night, my mind hasn't wandered from the world of trading crypto.

One such coin that has been on my mind lately, is EOS. I'm a big fan of the Ethereum type blockchains that essentially act as a platform for others to build on top of. I've invested in ETH, NEO and QTUM in this space, but with the Steemit connection to Dan Larimer, EOS has been in my peripherals.

I've had the EOS charts on my TradingView watch list for a while and after bottoming out at daily swing low support it's time for me to give it some serious consideration.

EOS/USD Daily

EOS/USD Hourly

So after waking up late today, I straight away brought YouTube up on my TV through the PlayStation and started watching EOS videos.

I had a basic understanding of what EOS was as a platform and knew who Dan was from his days developing Steemit. Investing in intelligent people is one strategy that I like to follow and as we all know by being here on Steem, the idea is EPIC.

What I was concerned about however, was the fact that Dan had skipped from STEEM to Bitshares and now to EOS. I highly recommend listening to him speak about why he's moved on, what his bigger picture goals in the crypto space are and why EOS is where he can achieve his vision.

The two EOS videos featuring Dan that I'd recommend are below:


Definitely have a look and let me know what you think about EOS in the comments below.

Peace!




Related @forexbrokr CHART ART Blogs

If chart setups that I've spoken about before are related out then I'll leave them here.

BITCOIN BOUNCE ZONE!




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

hopefully it can happen, EOS become ethereum killer. I will buy it now. while the price is still very cheap

"The Ethereum Killer"

Haha, I love that.

Why choose this post to spam with a random article in another language?

I get it..everyone loves @Dan and the concept is exciting, but Id stay away until the ICO is over. The chart is uggly. Ive been feeling sorry for EOS holders since that 1st week ended. Too much dilution

Or the risk:reward is there as price is at support?

You;ve got a point @forexbrokr..good luck. I just don't see much upside there for now...but its likely you have more experience than I! Cheers

buy cheap sell costly

...or something like that...

Hey mate, yeah I really want to watch some more vids - last time I watched one I invested the next day. The dude is quite obviously a genius and on to something good. I see Bitshares and Steem as proof of concepts.

You have the timeline a little backwards though: Bitshares is actually quite old for this space, I think it was first presented in 2013 and launched in 2014, maybe even same year. I'm not sure how involved @Dan is in it these days, but his dad @stan is still very involved. I imagine @Dan is still holding a ton of BTS and I know he's still holding a ton of STEEM, so he's still here in spirit!

Contractual obligations aside, I have a feeling EOS development would be a full-time^10 job!

I see Bitshares and Steem as proof of concepts.

This is the impression that I get from listening to Dan speak too. This is his favourite child and he will do everythinggg to ensure it succeeds.

I want to buy more lol

Thanks for the heads up mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85