Payouts Temporarily Delayed from Genesis MiningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Just saw this important notice posted on the Genesis Mining website, 5 November 2017. Payouts are temporarily delayed due to issues caused by their network infrastructure upgrade.



Snapshot from www.genesis-mining.com website

Important Note!

Dear miners, we are experiencing technical difficulties caused by network infrastructure upgrade.

We are currently running behind scheduled maintenance window and will be not able to release the payout on time. We are running behind with payout as you already saw but these issues are temporary, and we expect to be able to send the payout in next 24-48 hours. We will speed up payout process until we have reached our regular schedule again.

We are continually working on improving our service, and we apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience.

Do Your Own Due Diligence

Do Your Own Due Diligence Before Investing

Coinbase

I buy my Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin through Coinbase. For me, buying them through Coinbase is fast and convenient. Plus, you will get $10 in Bitcoin when you signup at Coinbase using this link and you buy $100 or more of crypto-currency.

Thank You!

If you like this post, you can upvote, follow, and re-steem this post.
Thank you!

Sort:  

Again these types of issues are happening. What we can do is only wait and relax. I am really worried about the steem price now.

Just a few moments ago I received a payout from my BTC contract.

Hang in there!

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

really good post

Thanks for sharing like it

Again these types of issues are happening. What we can do is only wait and relax. I am really worried about the steem price now.

Genesis Mining has always pulled through the issues they encounter and do right by their customers. Because I have successfully come through this before, I am more relaxed.
I do think that Genesis Mining is doing a better job communicating issues like this than they have before.

The STEEM price will recover. The focus is on Bitcoin for the moment. I have been selling STEEM to buy and diversify into inexpensive alt-coins.

I have stopped my Power Down, to build my STEEM Power back up and, if the STEEM price stays low, I may do an outright purchase of STEEM.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Hi. Hi friend @ nice your pictures I liked so much that you always upload such posts and pictures

Hi friend @ nice your pictures I liked so much that you always upload such posts and pictures

you seem an experienced cryptocurrency investor. These days there is a talk in the market and i also heard the analysis of bitcoin investors that bitcoin is going to hit $10k this year. i wanted to buy it but i stop, thinking that it will come down. Now, i don't have any idea whether it will come down or keep going up like rocket speed. Please, share your experience. When should i buy bitcoin? thank you.

I have been buying a small amount of Bitcoin from time to time. The $10k number for Bitcoin is expected by the end of this year or first month or so of 2018. I have also seen predictions for Bitcoin to be at least $13k by March 2018.

I too am waiting for a pull-back before jumping in big-time, but the pull-back may not be as sharp as I expect.

It seems like people are buying Bitcoin to prepare to take advantage of the upcoming Bitcoin fork. If that is the major reason for the price rise, then there may be a pull-back in Bitcoin after the fork this month. I expect it will be a short-lived pull-back.

My plan is this:

  • Use 25% of the amount I plan to invest to average in a little bit each day.
  • Set aside 50% of the amount I plan to invest for a buy in at the first sign of a pull-back.
  • The remaining 25% will be invested as soon as Bitcoin starts heading up after the pull-back.

The risk is, what if a pull-back never happens.

To be fair, I also plan to buy LiteCoin and Ethereum too. And if I can make it happen, buy STEEM at its low price.

Of course, this is all in my opinion and should not be construed as investment advice. It is just a strategy that I will be employing over the last two months of the year.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

yeah, thank you. thank you for sharing your experience

Bitcoin very best a,

Nice sir.

Nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86