You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HELP needed please... I have been trying to learn about off line Wallets

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

That's smart not to invest too much which exchanger are you using I heard coinbase is the best. If you're confused about wallets just check the oldest one the longer it's been in business the more legit it is. About public key is like your email address that's what you send to people to send you money, private key is your password no one should know it . Off line wallet try to use bitaddress.org I heard a lot about it

Sort:  

Thankyou so much..I truely appreciate your help! I realise it is a hi tech world I am so not up to speed with :) but learning, fast!
I have used both Coinbase and Coinjar (for Aussies) and bought on Bittrex. Which I learnt how to do here..But is where I still have it, so next step Wallets and better security :)
Once I learn that, I will fell more secure with investing a bit more, even though it is all a gamble really :)
Cheers for the help mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65839.11
ETH 2661.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88