How i doubled my investments in 25 days

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The story is pretty simple - i saw cryptotraders waving me out of "bitcoin at $2k" train and decided to start investing in cryptocurrency and try to "play a blonde". It's a pretty simple game and anyone can do it.
Interesting, isn't it?
During the first 10 days of may market capitalization of top 10 crypto's pumped alot - 48%. A lot of are talking about the cryptocurrency market, and only the laziest ones aren't interested in how to join.
In the beginning of may I happened to know about Vitalik Buterin, ethereum creator, speaking at the Saint Petersburg Economic Forum, it was pretty clear that it will be a huge gain.
It all came down to the simple question - what should i buy? The bitcoin is pretty volatile and unstable, +/- 30% a day is normal for it. Relying on ETH is stupid because even it's creator have said numerous times that it's not a currency, not an investment source, even though 2500% gain in 2,5 months. I needed to choose several crypto's and I've chosen the dumbest (and the simplest) path of them all: i bought all top-10 cryptocurrencies in different proportions.
The logic was pretty obvious - if they've grown already, why won't they grow more? They're the basement for all blockchain systems, they're market leaders on volume, and where's volume - there's movement.
Then, all of a sudden, i started coming across different ICO analysis articles - people wrote about '8x gains' and '12x in 3 days'.
And i thought to myself - why should i bother? As a true 'blonde' I bought top-9 crypto's from coinmarketcap.com

Summing up, I've got myself $4200 (240000 rub) worth of cryptocurrencies at 15th of may.

On 9th of June, i looked at my blockfolio and saw a pleasant picture:

My crypto's cost was $8400 (480000 rub) or 100% in 25 days.

So, as you may have noticed, the point of that strategy is pretty simple - buy top-10 and hold them, occasionally buy hyped ICO-crypto's, which you can then sell by the end of the month.

Sort:  

Great post buddy!

I will resteem this for you my friend!

Kind regards,

Congrats to great profits, good timing to get into market. But as you can see the market cap basically doubled since May 12 which corresponds to your doubled investments.

Now that the boom slowed down I would be interested to see if you can double it in the next 25 days as well. I hope you do and then share the story with us!

Thanks for the nice words, this was actually written i while ago but i just didn't have time to publish it.
I'll try my best to write one more article about that.

Congratulations @delneg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89