You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quantum FUD of BITCOIN is now written on the wall - While IOTA sits pretty with no concerns at all

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Great article, as always :) Vitalik Buterin mentions in his interview how he plans to solve this for Ethereum. There are cryptographic tools available such as the one-time Lamport signatures that are quantum-proof and he plans integrate them into Ethereum. If you are interested you can watch it here. Do note that it was recorded in 2014.

Sort:  

Hi Nik,
yeah I knew about this with Ethereum, I perhaps should have mentioned that in the article.
I think things look good for Ethereum in the long term actually.
My main intention was to bring attention to the QRL (Quantum Resistant Leger) as well as to push IOTA a little lol - cant blame me for that - IOTA is the new love of my life at the moment.

I got some good info recently from a guy I know who is shit hit trader, he reckons the crypto market cap is going to double over the next few month into the new year and then it will bomb out for a while. I take this seriously as he has never been wrong.
He reckons Bitcoin will not go higher than $10,000 because at that price it will cause an automatic sell reaction. I agree.
He then reckons it will rise to $40,000 over the next 3 years,

All this attention on Bitcoin is going to drive alts while Bitcoin rises.
Exciting times man, time to buy after the segwit2x fiasco

I would agree, we have seen an explosion of new comers this year investing fresh money as mainstream media brings bitcoin to people who have never heard of it. When people see the price jump this year they want to get in on the action. I am sure that we will see a price increase just because of the wave of users incoming. However the real exponential increase will happen when Wall Street comes and starts investing too, as they have a disproportionately larger amount of available money at their disposal as the regular crypto newbie. That sounds like a solid estimate, I would even argue we will see the $40.000 sooner. Let's see!

PS: I did exceptionally well trading the Bitcoin Gold fork, that was some epic stuff :D

Quantum Resistance talk starts 43min.

Thanks Nik, I missed this reply from you - I thiink it was because of all the bugs in Steemit we had a few days back . just seen it now - cheers!
Weir how Vetalik sounds like a robot lol

Agree! He is not from this planet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87