Mysteries in the animal kingdom

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Ever since I was a kid, I was led to believe vampires are actually true. The bloodsucking type of humans with projecting canines. Funny enough, it became a fantasy to become one. You all know how that ended? With me broken and I grew up. ;-)

Anyway, while I was following through this idea, I found out that there are animals with the nickname vampires. That piqued my interest. The most common one that actually is the basis of the vampire sci-fi movies is the Vampire bat.
But with deeper research, I came across the VAMPIRE MONKEY.

vampire monkey.jpg

Imagine a monkey that feeds on solely blood? That could be the human race someday. Not literally, but the human community relates closely to the monkeys. More to that, we are classified under the same order (Primates). That being said, taking to account Darwin’s theory of evolution, the vampire monkeys have the same ancestry as humans.

That is to say, with time, the human race may or may not evolve a vampire species. However, the presence of this vampire monkey has yet to be confirmed hence the scientific community can neither approve nor disapprove of its existence.

The most interesting thing about this breed of animals is the fact that they exchange the kiss of life when one is starving. This kiss is not to force down air in one of the monkeys, but the starving monkey sucks out the blood from the other to replenish his/her tanks. I don’t know about you but that sounds more like Dracula sucking out blood from his new recruits.

That leaves me wondering? Did vampires really exist as an anomaly in nature? That is why we are naturally fascinated by the concept of vampires? Or is it all myths? We may never know the story behind that for sure but I’m hopeful with the recent advancements in tech, we might just find an answer.

My next post is on Bitcoin cryptocurrency. Stay tuned guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86