Various Content Updates - The Market Triangles (BTC/ETH), Project Wyvern Gaming, and EOS.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

Just wanted to give you some updates on my content, and info on EOS.

Triangles

Since I made the triangle post the other day, I thought I would share what happened with them ultimately. They broke to the low side.

BTC Triangle breaks south
btc_triangle1.png

ETH Triangle breaks south
ETH_triangle1.png

The fun thing is, notice the larger swing that occurred once the triangle was broke that direction. This tells you, people were watching these triangles, and they entered sell orders when they broke south.


Project Wyvern Gaming

Also, I did get some more content finished for my game system I am building which I plan to utilize Wyvern Coin for micro-payments.

The fun thing is, I got to learn about node.js and socket.io and how to relay internet traffic using a web server I build and design myself. The future projects I could do with this knowledge are quite expansive, as it brings me out of the limitations of standard web development.


EOS Video, in case you missed it

There was a video by Dan for EOS, if you have not watched it, you probably should at least skim through it, if you are interested in EOS as an investment. If the market declines, I expect to pick up some more EOS.

EOS stands the chance of being the next Google, except bigger because it is a currency and not a stock. Imagine if to add your web page to Google search you had to buy Google stock? Google's stock would be worth a lot more! This is one way in which EOS should receive a higher valuation long-term, when it is fully successful on its promises.

The selling point of EOS which will beat Ethereum, Bitcoin, ect. Is that about 90% of the stuff you could do on blockchain, you can not actually do it with Ethereum or Bitcoin. Their transactions are too expensive and limited in volume. EOS solves that, making it the high-volume app center currency of the future. 3 second blockchain response times, just like STEEM! ETH, you got to wait minutes. Think about that. Most projects can not be done if you make users wait minutes every click they make.

I never told anyone valuation on EOS long-term, and this is best case assuming the market goes with EOS for launching app projects:

within 5 years - 40 bil market cap, $40 USD per EOS
within 3 to 5 years following - 100 bil + market cap, $100 per EOS

None of this is guaranteed, this is potential, created by the market size of smart phone apps, web development, ect. In other words, to get all the way to the 100 bil, developers have to decide to use EOS for their new, innovative blockchain apps, and I do believe they will since launching your own blockchain is generally not the way to go. It is much better to launch on an existing protocol, and EOS will be the best protocol for blockchain to launch on.


US foreign ambassador for #teamaustralia. Supporting #teamaustralia with my upvote!

Sort:  

Eos will be the future, but looking at the number of coins it will not skyrocket

@vegeto - I was hoping for a lower ICO price and hoping the market was not smart enough to understand EOS. It turns out they figured out EOS right away, it's the largest ICO ever, and every day, it raises a couple million more.

I saw ur video and i thought that too

When the market broke down I immediately though of your post explaining the triangle. I think you're right on with EOS and really appreciate all you posts/videos regarding how to invest in the ICO. They were a tremendous help. Now we just need EOS to pull back a bit so we can accumulate more on the cheap.

Thanks for the update and your thoughts on EOS. Great post as always!

Nice, not many interesting posts around at this hour. It's good to have something educational :)

Hey Ted, not sure what the best way to reach you directly is so sorry in advance for commenting off topic.

https://filecoin.io/filecoin.pdf

Filecoin is looking to do what Sia and other storage coins aim to do, except they're claiming to use proof-of-replication and proof-of-spacetime. I'm still researching these concepts myself but thought I'd share in case you wanted to discuss these concepts more broadly.

It's neat and worth looking into. In general, all system use tokens are not something I think are great long-term. They can pop, and people can see gains in them, but it's the difference between a toll road vs. a national currency. People will only want to own system use tokens for their use. I think they are great investments, if people can prove those tokens will be used. But from what I know, IT professionals are not switching to Sia Coin, StorjX, MaidSafe, ect. IT professionals do not care about slightly cheaper storage in a lot of instances, or they simply do not know about these solutions. Storage is pretty cheap without using a decentralized network. Certainly, I do believe it could become wide-spread, and then, whatever system is used, is the one to go with... but until I see people going with a system, I am not very positive on them.

I prefer pure currencies that are likely to get adopted globally, because these will increase far, far more than coins like MaidSafe. Or if we want to do system use token, then smart contract currencies are good, like EOS or ETH. I'm not positive on Golem for the same reason, it is a system use token for a technology few organizations or people would ever need. Creates a lot of hype, and that creates a pop, but as soon as the market differentiates on fundamental key points, a lot of system use tokens will be left behind.

Do you think a big selloff is coming soon?

Yeah, I think I will see the market back at 60 billion. I have not changed my mind since my video a few days ago. This was an oversold rally and part of a market top, in my view.

I was even seeing what the traders were all charting on tradingview, and we are at a market top. 90% of them think we are going to see a continuation, bull run in bitcoin to new highs.

I'm all for bitcoin going to new highs, after a lot of people get crushed and/or capitulate.

Thanks for info missed out on EOS just before it went on markey but as today is red day will have a look at buying :)

Help me, upvote my post, thankyou for sharing @crypto-investor, thankyou

I saw this on Steemit the other day and thought to myself this guy could turn out to be the Linus Torvalds (without the attitude :P) of crypto...I went straight to your tutorial from a few weeks back on buying into the ICO.

I'm starting to think you might be right on the market taking another downturn. I just became concerned for the last couple days since BTC didn't break through and make a new high yet. EOS seems like a great project. BTC even with the some of new developments being implemented seems really slow in comparison. Hopefully, the price will decline a little bit so I can pick a few coins up at a cheaper price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48