You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WARNING TO TENX HOLDERS!!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

TenX has more hype than the other two. Should have a higher market cap. In crypto, a large component of success is hype not so much equivalent functionality.

Selling when an ICO trades is a tough call. In my ICO 101 video, I told people to sell if their ICO trades higher when it hits exchanges because if the project hasn't released any live use cases... then take the gains. That said, I can see the other point of wanting to invest in something long term, and so you hold 12+ months and hold through any dips.

Trying to gauge the dips on the things you want to invest in and then 'buy at the right time' is hard to do. It's hard to know how low something will go. It's much easier to see the long-term potential.

The best paying investment I made in 2015, I chickened out of because it dropped 50%. Had I not cared, and just held through the decline because I knew the long term potential, I would have made millions. The coin was NEM, back then NAEM. Owned 9 mil coins, bought during hype and "paid to much" and was a bag holder.

If you find yourself a bag holder in a solid long-term investment that you're confident on, just hold. Hold that bag with pride.

TenX in the end, though, is a dividend coin. I would think of it personally, sort of like a risky preffered stock almost. It's not a currency, it's a dividend security based on the number of users of the TenX card, so hype about the product helps a lot in a case like this.

Sort:  

I agree about Monaco, but TKN sold out in 30 mins. I eventually plan on getting all 3, but 140 million coins, that is over 9 trillion for market cap. I just don't see that being probable...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24