Sort:  

Very good question - at the end that is the only thing that counts. I fully agree on that.

I have remanaged the portfolio today (before I had more dominant the industry focus). I think it is hard to really judge at the moment if I am able to bring alpha to my portfolio. Because in the past probably just betting on BTC and ETH would have brought better performance. The question is answered in my point of view only on the long term as it reduces risk versus a pure BTC/ETH strategy for example.

But what I can say:

  • It help me personally to make decision - setting clear goals and defining my strategy
  • In the peak (beginning of june) it made me sell some coins as they were insanely rising which means they were above target (e.g. stratis).
    -It helps me to identify what are the real winners and losers in comparison. E.g. one coin which doubled can be a loser if all other coins tripled in the meanwhile.

That are "semi-tangible" result which I can confirm at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48