You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 5 subsat picks from about 6/7 months ago

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I did look into these coins before investing and the one thing they have in common is that they are older coins that just never went anywhere but I figure well if they are still around at some point something has to happen with them if not they would have died off like so many others.

This is actually not a bad investing strategy for high POS coins. Many of them die off because their blockchains are unstable, but the ones that stick around have huge potential to earn you profit. I have a few million LDOGE and 1337 and you are right, they are doing very well. Great picks - I'll have to check out LANA as well!

Sort:  

staking rewards are great when you're in the mills so it makes up for the time you're holding its a win win. But like you said a lot do die off so I myself try to stick with the older ones. People aren't going to stick around working on something if they don't have plans for the future. What do you think about SPRTS do you ever see them getting to 2 sat? I see them selling for 1 sat because there is no other choice seen they are being delisted from a lot of exchanges

I would stay away from SPRTS - it is highly, highly inflationary, and the blockchain is unstable, so I am not sure how much longer it has to live. You don't want to be stuck with millions of coins that have been delisted from every exchange, in a wallet that won't sync!

Of course it has survived this long, so possibly it could last longer than I predict ;), but even so, it is hard to imagine the price rising with the ridiculous amount of coins being generated every day.

lol they do sprout like a mofo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82