Vintage photoset for Publica - great project about Decentralised Publishing

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I like crypto. I like it very much. And I have a sister. She likes photography very much. 

So one day we decided to make a collab. For you see, there's this great project in crypto called Publica. With awesome team and community. So awesome actually that I wanted to make them a New Year present. And I said to my sis "Would you kindly help me with that little idea...". And she did. She's the best family I could ever asked for.

As Publica is all about empowering writers we tried to catch that image with vintage wood vibe, warm homey feeling, but also secure and sturdy, with elements like old books, typewriter and bookshelves, keys and locks. It turned out a bit too dark for my personal liking, but that's was restraints we had to work with (also my sister loved that dark atmosphere and that sealed the deal). 

Next comes the fruits of our hard work.


I release these photos completely free for the community. You can use them to promote Publica. 

I will also send the entire set of photos in high resolution to the Publica team. Also free, with full permission to use them for commercial purposes.

I really hope you liked them and if you did please spread the word. I'd be very grateful. 

Sort:  

Thanks, but logo is not mine, it's default logo from Publica project, so I cant take credit for it. Also I receive much criticism for logo not fitting into the photos :3 There's always something to improve upon haha

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brotherlexx to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Great work by you and your sister. I'm impressed. Thanks for the effort and share.

The art and science of asking questions is the source of all knowledge.

It takes a lot of imagination to be a good photographer. You need less imagination to be a painter because you can invent things. But in photography everything is so ordinary; it takes a lot of looking before you learn to see the extraordinary.

Nice images for sure! From the little I know about Publica I think it could especially be beneficial for the academic publishing industry...even more than for commercial publishing, but we will see!

Thanks! I think Publica has alot of potential applications, it will grow and evolve to something much bigger then we can see today

great pics. i love them. :)

Bitcoin is here to stay. There would be a hacker uproar to anyone who attempted to take credit for the patent of cryptocurrency. And I wouldn't want to be on the receiving end of hacker fury.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15