Zero to Hero Challenge: $0 to $1,000,000 - Day 53steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)



I decided to start taking the trading course I was subscribed to (lifetime subscription) before starting this challenge (but didn't start the course yet). As I said in a previous post, I decided I had to deduct the course cost from my challenge portfolio, to not have any advantage over someone without money to buy the course. I really start from scratch.

The course cost was of $249. I was waiting to reach that amount in my challenge to start it, but it's too long. I will deduct the value of the course in my portfolio and write it as a debt, as if I borrowed money from a friend (no interest). When I will be good enough in programming, I will be able to earn much more money than this course cost.

Also, my trading analysis will get much more interesting when I complete this course. Maybe I will then be able to multiply my holdings and pay off the debt fast. Let see how it goes.

P.S.: I won't be able to share any screenshots of my course progression since the owner copyrights forbid to share any material from their site.


Trading


Bitcoin Gold fork happened yesterday evening and BTC dropped $300 10 seconds after! It was a very fast drop.

I held BTC, so I will receive the same amount in BTG (0.03..). I will definitely sell them when the market opens.


Lessons

Web Development

W3Schools - XML


I've changed my mind from yesterday and decided to learn XML instead of Bootstrap. I prefer to learn all the different languages first to understand how web development really works, and then learn frameworks and tools related to the languages. Also, doing the XML course will allow me to finish my PHP course.

10/ 21 Lessons Completed

4 / 27 Courses Completed


Crypto Earnings

STEEM


I thank all my upvoters and followers for my STEEM earnings :).


Blockchain Whitepapers


No whitepaper summary


Jobs Earnings - 0.00$


No jobs earnings


Summary


*All token prices are taken from CoinMarketCap at the time I am writing this article.



If you liked what you saw and read, the best way to encourage me is to upvote my posts and/or follow me. Really no need to tip, I prefer to deserve my earnings through upvotes.


I will Power Up all the Steem Dollars I earn from upvotes, and will count them in my holdings to help me accomplish my goal. I know STEEMs are a good holding, so I plan to not touch them for years.


Vincent Boutin
CEO of Brainy Network Inc.
profile-picture

You can also follow us on Twitter @brainy_network and Facebook

Sort:  

Resteem your post to 2000+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

I recently got back into web development and design myself, used to do Lamp servers with Linux Apache MySQL and PHP, took a long break and came back to a MEAN NodeJS world.. I'd get comfy with basic html and css, then jump to MEAN personally.. just how I've seen the environment change over the years, node and blockchain are perfect fits. And nodejs is all JavaScript. Dig down the rabbit hole for a day or two doing hello world apps on nodejs and such. I can find some links if you'd like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25