AS OF TODAY IM FINALLY SAFE

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

First off this post is because I've finally recieved my hardware wallet! :D

I've always been a while behind the times when it comes to having the newest technology. My first cell phone was years after that of most of my peers. The first smartphone I owned was circa 2014 with some knock off mainstream brand. Part of me felt as though I was missing something in my life by not being able to connect so readilly to social media and such things as that. The times I remember being ridiculed for my "Dinosaur phone" and having to charge it constantly because of its age; I hold those times near to my heart.
When I first heard of crypto from that friend of ours (that was always a bit reclusive and handy with a keyboard) I like many others, simply didnt understand it so it went by the wayside for a time. At the time I can recall listening to my old english teacher talking about the time he didn't invest in apple when it showed up on the scene. I thought of how that must feel, regretting a desicion you didnt make.
Years later now, and crypto is once again center stage, though now its a much larger stage. I dont want to have the sense of having missed out on a lifechanging opportunity I've jumped head first into crypto! I'm happy to announce I've finally recieved my first Hardware Wallet the Ledger Nano S today.
The one apprehension I've had in crypto is security. I fear that my computer isn't secure enough to be dabbling around in this, there is so much to lose! That is where the hardware wallet comes into play. It is secure and very simple to use, I couldn't be happier with it. I'm waiting in huge antisipation what lies in the future for crypto. All I know for sure is that I'm happilly riding the waves!20171014_163855.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82