Looking for interesting crypto projects

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

There are a lot of people here more well-connected than I am. Anybody have any great crypto projects they're loving right now? I was looking into Peerplays recently - anybody know the dev team there or have any experience with them?

Sort:  

I am really excited, and have invested in, the VIVA project which is being created by https://steemit.com/@williambanks and others. You can find posts describing it here: https://steemit.com/trending/vivacoin

Will take a look!

I have one. I badly need an Ethereum dev.

This document has good info on @peerplays (including the main team): https://www.peerplays.com/docs/Peerplays_Bulletin-Feb_2017.pdf

They have a solid team originating from the Bitshares community.

I'll take a look at the document. I like Grapheme a lot, but I always worry a little about projects that come out of the bitshares community that don't involve Dan. So many of them have stalled - DACPlay, Muse, Vote, and looking a little further back DNSshares. Any reason to think this will be different? Also, their crowdfund isn't hardly raising any money at all.

I see where you're coming from... those other ideas did not have any execution, which I believe Peerplays has demonstrated to some degree. The major reason I'm into PeerPlays is because of the team. I think many of the people involved are actually on Steemit as well so maybe they would be able to chime in: @datasecuritynode @officialfuzzy @blocktrades @xeroc

Other reasons I'm bullish:

  • High market potential
  • I believe there will not be token dilution to pay witnesses which would bring this much closer to a deflationary chain than other Graphene chains.
  • The "rewards" feature is essentially a dividend proportional to your stake and network activity, from what I understand.

Yeah, that is a powerful list of people, which sways me towards it for sure. I wish I'd been paying enough attention to get some of those PEERPLAYS UIAs - those were about 20x cheaper than the current crowdsale prices.

I know how you feel. I had a bunch and liquidated them haha.

Three closer to home:
Contact @faddat - link
Contact @menta - link
Contact @instructor2121 - link

Instructor probably has the best tech info on all three, so you might start with him.

@robrigo nerds out on peerplays, you might want to hit him up about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77