You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Noob Drops $4300 on Altcoin Miner

If you're talking about mining in a dorm I'd be worried about heat. This rig puts off around 1200 W of heat and keeps my 900 square foot apartment around 75 F while it's 35 out. Also you'll want to have an external fan which can be a little noisy if it's running 24/7 in a small space. Something is bound to go wrong eventually. I'm pretty sure I was an outlier for the seller I bought from though because there's no way he'd make any money if he had to help all his other customers as much as he helped me. At the end of the day though it's just a machine, there's usually a way to fix it if something craps out.

Sort:  

True. It wouldn't be ideal to mine in a dorm although the free electricity does male it tempting to try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48