You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple Unstoppable - Will Ripple/XRP Be Worth More Than Bitcoin One Day?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

What I don´t like about Ripple is their centralized take on the decentralized mission cryptos are on. I´m not a fan of their philosophy at all, but if Ripple stays stable, less volatile and there are trading pairs possible with other coins in the future, then it may become a solid gateway currency. I won´t invest in Ripple - even if it goes up to 3-5$ in the future - since there are better opportunities out there, but I can image it to become an important currency. That being said: I would still prefer ADA to become this currency, but no one will ask for my personal preferences here... ;)

Sort:  

XRP will still exist even after the company Ripple might be gone. The currency isn´t centralized but yes the ownership of the coins is. Let´s be honest though as that´s actually the case for many cryptos as well as for steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48