You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managing crypto portfolios

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Your Excel sheet is very useful! Looking at the Prime picks, Lykke is very stable in term of price, but I believe it would go big in the future since their service is really good.

For me, i would also trade the Leading Edge type too :D

I dont understand one thing from your sheet. How do you calculate the total weight?

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. Yeah - Probably trading would make sense for all - I'll have to see about it.

The calculation of the total weight I was trying to explain with the examples in the chapter starting with "For 1'000$ investment volume".
In general total weight just shows the actual weight over the whole portfolio. So the sum of all "total weights" is always 100%. E.g. for Lykke it is 30% as Lykke is a prime pick multiplied with 15% in category weighting equals total weight of 4.5%. Which means the other way around that my target is to invest 4.5% of my portfolio into Lykke. If I do so for every project on my list accordingly I will have invested 30% in prime picks as I planned.

Does that make sense to you?

Ok, I got it! Thanks for the explanation! Your way to manage it is very good. If you dont mind, can you share this spreadsheet to me so that I can try to use it to manage my portfolio too?

Of course - I would be happy if that helps somebody. What is the best way to get it to you?

Ok lets try it this way:
Link:
Portfolio Excel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47