You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My predictions for the future of cryptocurrencies and the coming conflict

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I didn't get it entirely; so you predict a crash in crypto-market due to gov'ts around the world taking action. And after that, in the long run (~2020), it'll again make its way to the top - this time mainstream.

I kind of agree with this expectation. But if that is your expectation, doesn't it make more sense to trade your profits back to fiat before the crash occurs?

Sort:  

I don't know just how much effect the Wall St money will have when it starts to flood in other than I expect greater volatility. If you cash out too soon, that boat will leave you stranded. So I'm hodling no matter what. The bigger crash I believe will be with the USD. Then I expect that they will try to substitute their replacement such as the SDR or FedCoin. If that happens, more customer victimization and an endless stream of ID theft will occur.

Hi @zoidsoft , great posts as usual. IMO, when talking about a US dollar crash we have to be mindful of the ramifications of what would occur if a crash in the worlds reserve currency were to happen. IMHO, we would experience a global depression and end to the world financial systems as we know it. Not sure what that even looks like, but can only imagine it to be similar to a Walking Dead Episode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47