To Bot or not to Bot

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

I’ve always been fascinated by the programmers who can create Bot’s. Specifically trading Bots. I understand the thing line that can make a trade a winner or a bust. Specially when it’s not to be successful (a loosing trade) more than 60% of the time (depending on the chosen strategy).

I heard about HodlBot an decided to give it a try. Somehow I found myself reluctant to let the bot do its work, I felt confused about the choices it will make on my behalf.

I decided to let go anyway and trust that it will have my best interests before making a trade. I know this is probably not the case but when do we really start trusting the help of an automaton? Have you ever leave your hard earned money to the lines of code you will probably never see nor understand?

I suppose we do it all the time when we are expected to do so by declaring our taxes, or when filling some personal information on social media, etc. However it does not seem as real as when “we” choose to start the program.

If you're interest on trying to balance your crypto portfolio, please use this link


I believe that crytocurrency projects have the opportunity to generate a lot of wealth that can reach a wider range of people than ever before. Here's a link to an interesting crypto project Bitcoin Hex

Posted using Partiko iOS


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 5.61% upvote from us for your 1350 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @alfonzo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29