What is Going on with the Crypto bloodbath?

20170625_CYRPTO1_0.jpg

There's been carnage in the crypto world over the last day, leaving many people wandering what the hell is happening.

Some believe it is uncertainty surrounding SegWit?

Others believe it is that traders are prepositioning for upcoming ICOs??

Or is it a natural re-calibration process?

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

Sort:  

I think it's just some uncertainty in the markets!

i was noticing it as well. i was curious to know as well.

It's happening right at the same time several of the major exchanges are all having problems. Are they having problems because of the increased volumes due to the selling or is the selling due to a loss of confidence in these exchanges that keep having problems?

My guess is probably a bit of both and they may be feeding off of each other!

which exchange would be their safe haven?

No idea. Normally I would say Coinbase, but that has been having major issues lately as well. Bittrex seems to be one of the few major exchanges not having issues lately... I would assume though that will all the problems people aren't looking for an exchange to hang tight in, they are looking for ways to get crypto to fiat...

i hear you, in my opinion, the best place to keep your crypto is STEEM, but that's another discussion.

Yeah, bittrex is one that i think is the safest.

I was considering selling, but I see it's recovering. Hodling for now! :) Upvoted and followed, cheers!

This is short-term variances. Nothing indicated to me has done anything to destroy this trend. When markets are this volatile they get the label "Roller Coaster" for the right reasons.

Enjoy the ride fellas.

I think the central banks have created a secret hedge fund to stamp on the crypto market.........this is for sure 100% market manipulation. HODL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20