crypto-shop for artistic projetcs

I just got a mail from a project I have been supporting through Kickstarter - the stylised video venture, Blood Machine, by two French guys calling themselves Seth & Ickerman - (you can read about their first video, here: Turbo Killer - and cultural differences). The mail said that they had set up a crypto-shop. You can see it here:

http://bloodmachines.com/index.php/crypto/

After the crowd-funding they obviously need to be able to sell the video, the soundtrack and their other products, and now they turned to crypto. My dream for crypto money was never the big win on the investor's roller-coaster, but that people, who sold intellectual property product, could be paid directly in a internet-friendly manner without all they leeches like Amazon, Paypal etc.

I already bought the Blood Machine package in the crowdfunding, but maybe some of you want to support this strange and fascinating project with a crypto purchase?

Sort:  

The problem with using static prices in BTC and ETH is that the currencies are so volatile that the seller could lose out if the prices go haywire (as they quite often do).

The ones on the website do look like they are static entries. The Bloodmachines guys will need to be aware of this.

I think they know. All they have to do is sending a digital version, which costs them 0€. When I get my fist album printed it will have cost me an amount for each book and some postal when I send it. That will be much more of a problem. Crypto needs a currency that is pegged to the large fiat currencies in some proper way. But that is for the tech people to invent.

Interesting I will look into it. This is nice to see happening more.

Oh my god! This is so much amazing dear @katharsisdrill sir. I want to look into it right now. By the way thanks for sharing your great information sir.

You are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85