Not a good day for the Altcoin HODLERS.

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago

For a second day in a row the Alt coins are plunged into the deep red. This all because of the bitcoin gaining 2000 dollar in just more than a day! Frustrating when a large part of your bitcoins is sitting in altcoins.

It is tempting to change some bitcoins to buy some lower altcoins of which I am pretty sure they will recover again. But with the bitcoin at a record high I am reluctant to sell.

The most frustrating element is not that they are all in decline, because I am sure they will recover, but the fact that I can’t even make a small trade because I don’t have any BTC!

On the positive side, steem and SBD are finally up and away it seems. The amount I lost in Altcoins over the past 2 days I easily gained on Steemit! Yeah.

However I just checked the Steem/SBD price and it’s at 28 cents! Of Course I bought massively, Yesterday when it was at 42 cents.

This is definitely not my week!

#steemthatshare

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout thanks to: @funkie68.

You got a 0.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

You poor poor man!

If I read coorectly you have made profit on Steemit... so...

As as as is... (read this in Dutch and finish the sentence :-D)

As of now Ripple has gone at least 110% up in less than 24 hours. I know that the market had gone down but now it is in the process of recovering.

And yes I agree that all the prices of Altcoin are related with the price of Bitcoin as most of us have to buy Bitcoin first and with the we can buy any altcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99