Steem with the swan dive

It's been a while since we have seen steem prices this low. Question become is this a buying oppertunity of a sign of whats to come. What do you think?

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 8.11.10 AM.png

Sort:  

All of Dan's coins were down by more than the general market over the weekend and into this morning. Stuff is starting to come back, but the steep STEEM dive (17% compared to BTC only 7%) was in keeping with BTS and EOS with similar plunges. Seems more like a crisis of faith in Dan that was triggered by general market drop.

I bought more STEEM and am still holding small positions in BTS and EOS, though not buying the dip, as I have as much of those as I want. You can always power up more STEEM though.

Very interesting perspective as it seems you are right. Sucks that a project he left still suffers from is shadow.

I'm honestly astonished Steem is this low. Then again, there was a sell off of 228k in around 30 minutes haha...

I wonder who did it though, and if they know something we don't??

I'm still uber bullish on Steem, and I'll hold this puppy to 0 if I have to...

That’s was one hell of a sell off. Like who has that much ready to roll at one time.

Maybe someday us!! Until then, let's just keep getting fucked by those who do haha

666666.jpg

Steem Like all Crypto coins seem to follow bitcoin.

Never check the markets at 3:00 am!! 😨

3:00 am to 6:00 am will almost always set the pattern for the day.

So the pattern is. ... the Mark of the Beast?!

No It is the number of men.
Its most likely a signal to all who follow them. Its confirmation the event was under their control. This is the way they communicate to their flock numbers and symbols.
The likely hood that the five minute mark low turned out to be this number is almost impossible the buying bot had to be pre-programed to buy at this price.

It also could have been someone with a sense of humor and an enormous amount of throw away cash. I would say if the price does not go below this then its a signal for their followers to get in game. Remember all communications are monitored . ALL so you cant just send out an email or text. With the kind of money that is being tossed around there are no accidents.

Oh and one more thing. The entity or person who brought the price down now has all that money to keep the price up. I'm sure they have enough bitcoin to keep it down. They will not risk another November or December until they are all in.

Well it is though call. For the moment I will see how the market evolves. I could try to buy the deepest dip but I always fail in doing this. So I will wait for some green days. Maybe it will be a little more expensive but it will be better than trying to chaise the deepest dips.
Personally I do expect that we have almost reached the bottom. If we didn't reach it, we may be doomed!
But I will keep the faith. Nothing else I can do!

Cheers,
Peter

I have a hard time beliving we have reached the absolute bottom it feels​ as if we can go a lot further. hopefully not, as I have dry powder ready.

Me too but your dry powder could have an impact on the market while mine ... euhm ... won’t even start a dimple 😁
But yes it could go lower! So I will wait!

I am tempted to buy more steem, as many I suppose but then .... I wonder why steem and no other currency?
tehn... finally Mr.Murphy appears by man and whispers in my ear ... "you buy altcoins and then bitcoin rally will start"
So finally I look like the cows to the train.

LMAO. Better to do nothing I supose.

I really don't know about others and i am not an Investor too but i am really dedicated to Steem and whatever rewards i am getting powering up 60% because i believe that these are still initial stages and Crypto sphere is in test and soon we can see big uptrends because in current phase Crypto Market is depended upon the stability of Bitcoin due to it's dominance but once we see more Crypto Launches, Institutional investors, Crypto in Stock exchange and more adoption will give big push.

In case of Steem it's an roller-coaster journey but in my opinion once the community updates, Hordfork, Steemit Mobile Application and SMT's are launched then the real journey of Steem will start and also we have to see how One account one vote (Good People Token) and oracle system will help Steem.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Hopefully,​ these things will have a positive impact.

Yes. Let's hope for the best. 🙂

hi crypto2crypto,

did you ping me on chat, room is read only, can't respond back:

usually i chalk this up to possible steemit.chat fake IDs, but a read only room was kinda weird

Are you on Discord?

well as for Steem dropping to $1.70 i think that's a good place to enter, but what would i know, anything can happen in crypto, just go check my wallet

Just FYI I see possible range at $4.9 to $5.6 (if higher
High) as soon as July-August.

Mid term $3 resistance has to be broken.

I did not. Strange someone would impersonate me

no problems, at least reminds me about your post, which i find interesting, we've got some common interest

good topic you brought up lately too

personally for simple trading, and i'm being very simplistic here,

when i feel like it's fcuked (when it shouldn't bee), or at least seem like it's messed up, i buy or buy alot more than i should

and when i feel like everyone starts hopes for even more especially when the going is good, it's time to start selling some

not sure if that make sense but it's been an accurate yardstick....also in crypto seems like when there in uncertainty, neither good nor bad, or both, it's just means hodl

I am finding it to be best to do nothing when things are going crazy.

haha, totally agree with you there!

Hold... or go and Buy.

When I was about to buy, it fell even more . So it’s a little skeptical

Felt like a blessing you waited right?

I'm going to buy. I have faith in Steem. Even if Steemit itself fails, I feel that the blockchain it's based on will continue to thrive.

Interesting perspective.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78