Mine Cryptocurrency Using Your Laptop or PC With Minergate

in #crypto7 years ago

With the introduction of ASIC miners and the skyrocketing of network difficulty of bitcoin and most popular altcoins, it is currently very hard to be able to mine cryptocurrency using your laptop or PC.

However, you can now mine a wide variety of cryptocurrencies with your laptop or PC, via Minergate

Minergate is a mining pool, and a mining software provider, for a large number of cryptocurrencies. You can use its mining software to mine cryptocurrencies and make money online. I have an i5, 8 GB RAM, HP laptop with a 2 GB Nividia Geoforce VGS card and I use it to mine altcoins via Minergate and I manage to make around 8-10 cents per day.

Here are the currencies that you can mine using Minergate:
Ethereum, Ethereum classic, Bitcoin, Zcash, Litecoin, Monero, Bytecoin, DigitalNote, Fantomcoin, QuazarCoin, AEON, MonetaVerde, Infinium-8 and Dashcoin.

Minergate comes with a benchmarking option, that can help you audit your computer's mining power and estimate the amount of money you can make via mining cryptocurrencies.

If you want to experiment mining cryptocurrencies, or you want to make some money mining crypto with your laptop or PC, then Minergate will be a valuable piece of software for you.

Try it and if you have any questions, I will be happy to answer them.

Sort:  

This is very interesting to me, I think I will look it up. Thanks for sharing!

Also there is possible to get cash with your phone. There is a special website of the same plan. Where you can get Steemit currency. I from this site to you came. I can tell.

Thanks for this info!

I had done some mining with NiceHash. Any thoughts on how this compares to that? Have you determined how much the 8 - 10 cents per day costs you in electricity? I have read that running a computer at 100% CPU usage, as happens while mining in my experience, wears out your motherboard quickly, in particular the capacitors. Any thoughts on that? Finally, do you know if Minergate or any other mining pool can make money running on a Raspberry Pi 3 which only uses about 3 Watts of power?

Lots of questions, I know! But maybe it will stimulate conversation and activity on your post. Thanks!

this is cool, but I doubt 3 cents a day can pay for the electricity lol

Very interesting. I have looked into mining but its seems to be a field difficult to make it wort while with the price of electricity etc. I have looked into cloud mining but most seem a scam. Pool mining seems to be the only real option. I need to know a little more. I have an old imac running OS 10.6 that I only really use for photoshop work becasue of its large screen. And I also have a macbook pro running 10.8. Can you use your computer and mine at the same time?

thanks i just saw this will try it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75