Swarm City massive price increase last few hours

in #crypto6 years ago

I follow a few coins on the Blockfolio App which keeps me up to date with trends, over the last few hours Swarm City has shown a large increase, up 0.46p to £1.42 on Bittrex and I can't find any news to back up the reason for this.

Also HitBTC is showing SWT at £5.09 but there are some odd things going on with HitBTC generally as they recently removed TrueFlip coins from their list of support coins. Also I am not to familiar with this Exchange, though looking at volume it doesn't appear to be an order mistake.

So I would be grateful to anyone out there who can shed any light on the above, I know the price tanked a lot when they were subjected to the parity hack and they originally came into existence through an acrimonious split with CEO of Arcade City Christopher David. So they have had a patchy past, but the community seems strong and the developers carried on despite the loss of all their Ether to the hack, which was very commendable.

They are in the same space as Uber, though seem to have shifted to providing peer to peer services in general rather than just taxi rides, I thing this is a good move as Uber, though getting a little bogged down in legal battles, especially here in the UK and in London with the current Mayor, are still a force to be reckoned with.

Sort:  

Sorry, can't share nothing on that. I'm lousy when it comes to cryptocurrencies. All I know is steem and Steemit 😅😅😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73