Sort:  

Now this is a detailed post and this below reminded me of Jim Rohn.

First, let’s refresh the awareness: wealth flows according to VALUE.

You get paid for the value you bring to the market place-Jim Rohn

It is true there many people who have got in for the quick bucks,this is really a revolution .....crypto is more than just the money !

I once wrote an article guess a month ago of how all of us in crypto are participating in a revolution and this is the bigger picture which most people have forgotten.

I have to admit that a big number of folks now in crypto are in for the quick bucks(which they will make!),but i am also sure there are those of us like me and you who see beyond the money!

It takes great personal growth to see the potential of blockchain and crypto.....not everyone can see it and as you said we all need to play our part by telling people the real true value and not just the money!!!

If you have time you can check the revolution article here...its old though!!!

Let me even share this on my Facebook and pump this great article into people's minds hehehe ...

Jarau,your ardent follower from Uganda

🙌💓

Hello Rok!

I agree that crypto is here to stay, and would imagine that the people losing out the most are the one's seeking out quick gains. Some of the coins have promising teams, fundamentals, and ideas behind them, and over time I believe those to be the ones to flourish.

I recommend the movie "The Scam" (2009). It's a South Korean film about a guy who taught himself how to read the stock market, and the crime rings that try to manipulate the market trying to bribe him out. I think you would really like it, and I can't say anymore without spoiling it. This movie reminded me a lot about how cryptocurrency has a ton of people in it—for all different reasons. You can watch it on Netflix!

💖

cool, thanks for the tip. always open for some good new Netflix... :-)

^_^ Enjoy!~

How will one see that crypto is the future ?, yes it all depends on how we serve this problem. Perhaps someone will advance with perseverance, hope and even pass through all the gangrants that seduce him to retreat. The price issue! Yes, it has become one of the real obstacles to crypto miners, but an inducement to success is not to serve the price, keep trying and convince yourself that crypto also has a high price, maybe not yet for now, but believe me the crypto value will be high sometime later. If most people do not believe, then at least we have proof that December 2017 is one of the top glory. Well, will it happen again ?, yes I'm sure that value will be re-achieved for people who seriously pursue crypto problems. Perhaps many of them are rash to stop, haha ​​I have to give an appreciation for his choice, it may be true or even he was wrong with his choice. Remember, the most important thing is to be consistent. best regards from me @pojan.


thanks for this @rok-sivante.

A good positive aporoach at the downtime....the tides never remain constant there is always a high and low waves making splashes ...blockchain is revolutionised here to fight the existing system.....long live blockchain 👍...the flow and entry of too much jew curremcy might be tye reason that it is impacting the current market....(just my assumption)👍

For sure the month of December was booming and exciting for the Crypto Hodlers but slowly it's broken and once again we fall from the Lambo dream to Walking reality. And now everyone is waiting for the same phase so that they can make some profits once again.

Yes, it's not the right time for Crypto to become medium of exchange due to it's volatility. But for sure when more and more mechanisms are added into the Blockchain Technology and in Crypto Sphere then for sure we will going to see Crypto ready FOR the Medium Of Exchange.

Yes, the solution is not in the fight upon the current model instead if we want to change the whole economy then we have to create whole new model. It's not easy but an change can bring the changes and for sure we need changes to transform the lives in an good way.

Many wants to be Retire with Crypto holdings and in my opinion it can be happen but in my opinion it's not the right time for sure because we need more Inflow of Investments in Crypto Sphere and we need more adoptions and more Stake Holders and then inturn value will be increased and when value is exchanged for value then it expands value of that particular aspects.

In my opinion also Blockchain Technology and Cryptocurrency Sphere is here to stay and in future for sure we can face the Financial Freedom but for that revolution we have to walk from the path of evolution for sure.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

"Simply put, the amount of capital inflow into crypto during the last boom was inproportional to the actual value being generated."

Indeedy.

I lost faith in like 99% of ICOs after I tried one beta. BETA! Most don't even reach that stage.

That octopus alien is toprocking btw, ultimate bboying basics LOL.

By the time of the peak in January, the talk of changing the world, banking the unbanked, etc, etc could barely be heard among the abundantly loud memes regarding Lambos.

This is so true @rok-sivante. It was from the boom periods of last year I got in interested in cryptos and heard about steemit for the very first time. Right now all the noisemakers on my end have grown silent, some have even given up altogether

I guess my enthusiasm iKeeps growing because I am under no illusion that it will be easy. Take steemit for instance, I know how hard it is to grow here but I could care less... Determined to meet my mark

A quite informative and indeed a perfect blog according to the situation. Being an investor whenever, I mean whenever there comes a dip in the coins to be very honest I feel bad about it. But with the passage I have learnt one thing and that is HODL policy, all this demands patience adn right time.

The way you have described the depth of crypto industry is quite worthy to give me positive energy to understand the whole scenario in a better way.

Thanks lot #Rok :)

Interesting points in your post. However the Bitcoin value is still twice what it was same time last year.
What happened at the end of 2017 is an anomaly caused by the frantic snowball effect of investors buying Bitcoins in a hurry because of the increase in value. This was not sustainable and Bitcoin is down to a more reasonable level.
At least that is my inexpert view of it.

Great perspective, inexpert or not...

I joined Komodo Platform, and won a Notary Node ... Learn't so much stuff in the last 12months its crazy. I moved full time to linux, and at times have managed over 60 servers at once, carrying out scaling tests. Its been awesome, Creating value is much more rewarding than speculating and gambling on the work of others. Amen to this post. I told people all thorugh the mania of last year, that crypto was not about getting rich quick but changing the world, people who kept grounded in this like me, did well and still are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20