What is this market doing to our hearts?!

in #crypto7 years ago

It's been going down for a while, but some coins managed to stand their ground. BTC mostly. Even ETH tried for a while to keep the 200$ fort.

I went to sleep.

Today...I looked in blockfolio.
I should not have. It's a bloodbath!

Now, what is the obvious conclusion here?!
NEVER GO TO SLEEP AGAIN!



Me, opening Blockfolio today...


You see, the market is like a damn Weeping Angel. Any dr. Who fans around?!
The weeping angel is a devilish creature that looks like a statue but moves only when you don't look at them..or blink..or the light goes off. You will never see the Weeping Angel move, but sooner or later you'll find it in a different position, then at your neck to kill you.
Markets seem to do a lot of that. Always going down at night. Weird. Conspiracy?! I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO THINK ANYMORE!


All joke aside, this should not matter all that much if you are a Hodler. I mean, to me, this is the hodler's life. But it hurts and it can get you down. I know that I feel very much depressed over the sight of "those" graphs and the incertitude around 1st of August is a heavy burden.
But, fellow noobs, fellow hodler, fellow people scared shitless. We must persevere.

For me, I;'m trying to look at this in reverse and understand if there was something I could have done. Realistically speaking though not just saying " Ah, if I only knew that this was peak..". That's just wishful thinking, I will never know the peak or the bottom. The lesson is somewhere else. I am unsure where as of now.

I like though that Steemit serves a bit like a support group for me.
"HI, I am raz and I am a HODLR and my heart is broken and I am depressed and damn crypto why you doing this to me?!"
"Hi, RAZ!" <--- rest of Steemit.

We're in this together.

I hope we'll look back at all this and smile. But until then, don't be weak :)
Also, for something that might cheer you up and GROSS you out, read this post. The biscuit is soggy...

I'm curious to heard from you though, how do you handle this? Are you invested? Are you optimist? Happy that this is happening and can buy some cheap BTC/STEEM or certain that this is the end?
Let me know in the comments :)

Cheers.

Sort:  

Chill man.. we all not a psychic.. never know whats gonna happen.. the good thing is the future isn't set yet..if we can't change it then tell everyone(like what you did with this articpe), maybe someone will do it.. but all we can do now is hope for the best..

sell on thursday night, buy back on sunday at 5am EST, sell again 11pm EST!!!

We may see many more bottoms till Aug 1st....

And then all coins will have a great comeback!
Its a good time to buy.... 😎

based on what?!

based on what? and if so, what do you do?

I'm afraid from the market it's down maybe 40% FOR NOW, so let's see what happen the end of the month

July 21st- Segwit2x is signalled ,if enough miners don't support it then Aug1st segwit is signalled which would lead to split leading to 2 forks of bitcoin and traders will decide whom to give more value!

I used to be like you, then my social shit just kinda turned me numb and having 2 eur in your account balance doesn't stress me, so why going down 2k usd in cryptos would?

well 2eur buy nothing. 2000eur is 5months rent.

The only way to lose money with cryptos is to sell. Easy to say, hard to actually follow if you don't have the patience

that's just something people say :)

Go on vacation and don't look at your account for a bit. Hard to do isn't it?

wait till august..everthing back to profits..

All coins are higher then they were at the beginning of 2017. They had a huge collapse now as they had a huge rise before.
From my outsider perspective looks good enough, still. I believe after 1st of August we'll be able to make the next prediction, for another couple of weeks maximum:))

HA! you speak like someone who owns no coin and certainly did not buy in the last 2 month :DD:D:D::D

guilty as charged:)) I know that for the ones buying when it was on the peak should be terrible. I'm planning to start buying soon so we'll have again this discussion in couple of months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29