My BTC lost on @PoloniexsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago

My BTC balance was reset to 0 after cancelling an open order on Poloniex! I was going to buy steem but got ...well yeah "steam" instead! I opened a ticket with them but I can imagine that under current pressure, they may never reply...

Has anyone had issues like this on Poloniex? Cause I'm never gonna use that exchange again.

Wonder if my lost steem gets assigned to their Steemit wallet...

Poloniex Steemit wallet.jpg

Sort:  

So your order was filled then ? Makes sense

No, it wasn't! I cancelled the order - which means my BTC balance should have gone to what I started with.

And my order history doesn't say that anything was filled either.

Just found the official statement from Poloniex on Twiiter - they’re investigating the matter!!!

https://twitter.com/poloniex/status/953706749625798657

I sincerely hope all this get sorted out for you and thanks for the upvote on my DSound post :)

Thanks, @tazbaz and you’re welcome :)

EDIT: I just checked and they fixed it! Thanks God! Now I just need to get it out of there and never go back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00