My crypto ride so far

in #crypto6 years ago

I didn't have a lot to invest when I started (2 kids, wife on maternity leave) , nor did I have a clue what to do. I remember seeing the price of bitcoin in 2013 at around $200 and was so close to putting money in it, I had it at the time, no kids! But I didnt thinking it was a bubble... kick my self every day now!

Anyway, 2017 June and I heard about alt coins. Litecoin is what I put my money in and coincidentally it went up from $24 to $45 (I think) ... wow what gains (I thought). Anyway, seeing that I put a couple of $100 in Neo and rode wave from $10 to $80 and back down to $30 where I sold it (mistake). anyhow lots of shit trades and a few really good ones and 6 months later I'm on $12k. My family keep telling me to sell, they dont quite get it as all they know is traditional markets. I'm now hodling Litecoin, Ripple, Cardano, and SLumens till 2020. dont care if it all goes to shit... if it does over 3 years I would have lost $400, but had one hell of a ride. Hoping it doesnt happen, and I can pay off my mortgage with it at the least!

Sort:  

Double post?
My reply from your other post:
Hi there, be aware that you haven't really gained anything unless you convert to BTC or fiat. Read my article for more info:
https://steemit.com/crypto/@longcat/thoughts-on-crypto-gains-and-hodling

Anyways, congrats on your progress so far. I would recommend to take a small part and convert to BTC (or even fiat) to 'insure' yourself against any drops in value.

Yeah, hit enter with out the vincentb tag! New to this really, although i've had my account a while

What is the vincentb tag for?
You can always go to your posts (hit your picture in top-right of screen -> blog) and edit them. When you edit you can also change the tags.

someone who I follow. Thanks anyway, edited now!

very smart. I also see its difficult to explain crypto strategies to folks who dont have a clue to how it works. Go figure...

I have to confess, sometimes I dont understand it all! but better than most non crypto ppl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16