Sort:  

I agree! This is a great time to build. Everyone always regrets not buying more when the price was down, after it begins to climb.

Yep it's often the case that the fear gets to them. It will go up again and then they wish they had bought more steem? Go figure!

We all need to be working hard to stay engaged right now!

Yep you said it. Isn't it odd though when you think about it.
When we joined steemit we earned zip for months and it didn't stop people engaging?

Many people joined because the price was $7, so I suppose that is their expectation. I'm glad we all joined when we did. I think we have a good perspective about why we are here.

You may be right. I really didn't think all those posts about certain people earning $ thousands per post did the platform any favours.

It gave a false image of the reality for most people who were/are on steemit. Who were happy to be getting paid at least something for their content.
Last time I looked FB and Twit still pay zip for content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78