Are YOU Lit Up Yet?

in #crypto6 years ago

crypto chat.jpg

If you are, follow me, I'm @metzli there too...

Lit is a very new app that pays users in Mithril.

It has a simple to use format. You can upload a picture or a 10 second video, and it stays on your account for 24 hours. After 24 hours, it expires.

If you did not download the picture to your phone before the 24 hours is up, the picture/video is gone forever.

I LOVE it.

Lit is very "real." Posts expire after 24 hours, so there is no use putting too much effort into them, you have to give you you have or else you are wasting your time. I love going about my day and "just" taking a picture of a tree, or my street, or the dashboard of my car. Anything that tells a story about my life.

I love looking through all the pictures too. You really get to know the people, the same way you get to know the people in your city. You get glimpses of their movements throughout the day. A picture of the gym, a picture of the train they take to work, someone shoveling snow.

You can upload a total of 24 pictures. And the pictures have to be taken live, nothing from your camera roll.

But that doesn't stope people from taking pictures of pictures on the computer.

Catfish.

lol.

The app is not perfect.

There is no wallet. You just kind of see how much coin you have, but you can't anything with it except look at it.

Hopefully that comes soon.

Another flaw is that once you message someone, you can't delete the message, its just kind of there.

There are no instructions. You just kind of play with it and put hearts where you want. There is not hub (that I know of) that tells you how much you get per heart, or per view. You just kind of go with it.

It freezes sometimes.

It's still better than snapchat

My kid calls this app the crypto snapchat, but this one is much better. Each Mithril is only $0.56 USD today, I've been using the app almost a week and haven't made enough for a cup of coffee.

But that's not the point.

The point is that the age of making money being me is here. I can "just" go around taking pictures of my day, and there I have an income stream.

Even if Lit goes the way of SOLA (what a trainwreck) and becomes whatever SOLA became, the point is that the template and the idea is here. The time we are spending on our phones and computers can now be monetized.

How To Do Your Own Research

I started my research by reading the reviews before downloading the app. I found that most of them were enthusiastic about the project and were not really reviewing the app. Still, I didn't see any red-flags that stopped me from downloading it.

I also read (ok skimmed) the white paper. I found that Mithril is part of the Ethereum Blockchain. If you are investing your time in the Lit app, then you are investing your time on the Ethereum Blockchain.

The app is not designed to pay your bills

This is what is says in their white pages:

--"With MITH tokens, users will be able to spend it across the MITH application ecosystem, such as dating services, ----premium content channels, and live-stream applications. The Mithril Merchant Network aims to allow retail acceptance of MITH as a payment method, beginning with retailers in Taiwan and Hong Kong at launch. The MITH network, armed with its user base of social influencers, will be a highly-desirable customer base which Mithril Merchant Network partners will benefit through a deep MITH integration."

This means that when the wallet does become available for trading, you'll are looking at buying perks and merchandise, nothing too fancy.

Have you tried lit? Do you have a different understanding of it?

I'd love to hear about your experience in the comments.


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Hey Metzli, Im on LIT Ill message you :)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Then it's not useful for me here in Nigeria since just to make payment in Taiwan and Hongkong and I don't browse on dating sites

I almost stopped using it too. As a married woman, dating apps are no use, I don’t use games, and I don’t know what kind of “upgrades” they are talking about. Also, I have no need for merchandise from Taiwan - sounds like a shipping 🤑🤑🤑issue.

But!! The app is so easy to use, and I like creating the stories, and I could always trade my coin. I collect Manna. Maybe in the future I will trade Mithril for manna?

sounds interesting

It is, and it’s fun too :)

can I earn crypto in there? Do they have their own wallet? You brought me into mannabase and presearch, so I'm all ears now...

You can earn crypto - but their wallet is not set up for withdrawal (yet, I hope). The token is a part of ethereum so it’s like an alt, alt coin - I just made that term up BTW.

Sounds great! I used to use Snapchat but it got too much haha and then I used Instagram stories for a while.. stopped when I joined steemit haha.. but this sounds like more incentive. Will join and add you mamas 😊

I've had fun with it.

Who knows, maybe they will exceept expectations and the coin will be worth a pretty penny. Right now it sits at about $0.50 USD

Btw I can’t find it on App Store , what is it called exactly? Thanks!

Its called LIT, its pink and has a white thunderbolt looking thing on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07