You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOIA Network - Decentralized Alternative to Content Delivery

in #crypto6 years ago
I envision that with NOIA and the users who sign up for it, they will be able to offer these large companies access to their network.

This is quite a different perspective than needing permission to log onto the WWW. Easy to see why some countries are against blockchains. This is actually an ideal form of small business operation within the USA.

Glad to have read your paper. Hope we connect in the future @cmplxty.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading!
What do you mean by seeing why some countries against the blockchain? Do you mean from the perspective of the big business loving United States hating the blockchain because they are bringing additional opportunity to regions of the world that don't have as much technology? Or am I understanding your comment incorrectly?
Cheers

My question was indeed abstract and meant to inspire discussion. What I was getting at is how dictatorships and other non-free countries limit the access of their people so they become oblivious to their rights and freedoms.

A true (decentralized and immutable) digital ledger would result in individuals more in control of their daily efforts. Regarding my quote of a passage from your article and subsequent comments:

  • I meant to highlight how either big business or government run industries would need to come to the users of the NOIA network rather than vice versa.

Besides shifting the power structure, it promotes a small business structure that can respond to intricate details of local markets that big big business with large bureaucracies would overlook.

Am I still being vague? :) We are discussing a lot of intangible.

No you are much clearer now. I wasn’t sure if you and I were seeing eye to eye on it. I was going to discuss it further if we did not but it looks like we indeed see quite similarly! Thank you for explaining further. I too see this as benefiting people in regions of the world where governments and businesses are stifling the potential genius of their citizens to come up with great technology.

I was actually hoping to inspire further discussion. This needs to be a media topic. Else we will be waiting for another generation to grow up and take the ball. For instance, I just heard a story about Cuban Internet access. "Would you believe" :) that having something as simple as a Facebook account is not even an afterthought? Many just wish for an email account. If that is how some of us still live in the western hemisphere, I can just imagine the old world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29