Are you strong enough to hodl in a sea of blood?

in #crypto7 years ago

tumblr_n0s70y9o6y1rvuka3o1_500.gif

Im still kind of fresh to the crypto world. I started 6 weeks ago with 10$ on poloniex and somehow made a small fortune out of it. Two days ago it already was 800$. But then there was this sea of blood again.

Bitcoin rises and everyone loses their minds. Everyone is selling altcoins to get bitcoin. Then bitcoin crashes again and all altcoins go down again because they are measured in bitcoin.
Hodlers see prices falling and falling and get shaky hands. Price is falling again.

What a mess.

I actually put all my money into verge coin commited to hodl till it reaches at least 1$. But I got greedy and decided to make some more coins with a bit of daytrading. Sold when it went up a few satoshis and bought again when it went down a bit. Made actually 25% profit in two days this way even tho price of verge stayed almost the same. But then there was a pump and I put all my money in at 193 sats. That was the very peak of the pump and then some big whale dumped freaking 105BTC of verge and price went down to 100sats. Holy shit. I saw that and I just couldnt hold my coins anymore. I got shaky hands, couldnt sleep anymore and checked the price every few seconds. Now that I have sold my verge and lost half of my money, price is gone up again to normal. Of course I just should have fucking hold my coins. I knew it would rise again but I was too scared.

Well... Im still new and I have still to learn and should grow some balls as fast as possible.

What about you? Do you have the guts to hold? Did you have balls already when you started with cryptos? Well we will see when bitcoin reaches 3000$ again and again and again....

Sort:  

Hell @kiing, its really best to buy a hold so long as you enter at support levels and did not get on an 800% pump like many investors did recently with ETH and ANS. I have several articles about investing on my blog. I have upvoted you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48