Im Going to power down and move forward for 2019

in #crypto5 years ago

I had high hopes for steem and steemit last year. I was looking for a crypto coin that met a real need in the marketplace. Quality media content and room for growth was a big selling point for me. Ever since the hardfork things have been going downhill and now with the leadership fiasco, the writing is on the wall. As soon as my delegation time is up I am going to power down and buy something with a brighter future. There are so many other coins that provide a much needed service and have the leadership to help them move ahead.

Everything rises and falls on leadership and right now steemit is floundering. Can you see any reason why I should stick with steemit? Help me understand why steem might rise again. Convince me why Im wrong.

25F76CE4-0146-4348-A7B6-B7D7ADC9774F.jpeg

Sort:  

I'm bullish long term but I think in the short run the price will fall even more although there does seem to be some support at 25 cents.

These days, there are crypto problems, and there are Steem problems. The broader market is having a broad-based "lack of confidence" issue, similar to the dot.com implosion of 2001. Everything is on sale. People are dumping great projects right along with shitcoins, at firesale prices.

Steemit, the social front end, has problems. Steemit, Inc. has problems. Independently of that, the Steem blockchain technology does strike me as still being a viable project. And there are lots of dApps being created for it. So I'm still in Steem... as something to "hold onto for five years." Whenever the broader market decides that blockchains/cryptos are not "tulip bulbs," I believe Steem will be among the ones making a comeback, not the ones going to the shitcoin graveyard.

The latest projections from Ned of having witneness nodes running on as little as 4-16GB of RAM, using rocksDB to offload data to disk, has me more bullish on steem than ever! This has been something on my mind since the subject of my fourth post on the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27