Win $2,500 (Cash or Crypto) In The First Ever CryptoWars Tournament

in #crypto5 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-12-01 at 10.14.43 AM.png


It's been a long time since CryptoWars development started, as the flagship product of the Experimental community, more than a year ago, but it was well worth the wait. The first public, playable version of the game is now out, and, in order to raise awareness and get as much feedback as possible, the Experimental team is hosting the first tournament ever of the game. Even more, there are real prizes for the best players, here's the breakdown:

  • 1st place: $1000
  • 2nd place: $700
  • 3rd place: $500
  • 4th place: $200
  • 5th place: $100

CryptoWars is a strategy game running completely on the blockchain. You can build and customize your village, form alliances, summon an army and go to war with your enemies to take control of all realms.

The game runs on the Ethereum blockchain, over the Loom network. You don't really need to know anything about the intricacies of crypto, sign transactions or anything like this, it will just run. I tested personally the first alpha version, and, to be honest, I was impressed.

The tournament registration will be open until December 15th and the tournament itself will last 1 month, until January 15th.

You can join by clicking

here.

Good luck and let me know about your progress!

Disclaimer: I am one of the early supporters of the E11 group and the link is a referral link.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Sound cool i should give it a try

Se poate castiga ceva si in afara acestui concurs cu acest joc?

Da, dupa acest turneu in care testeaza alpha vor mai face unul pt beta, si dupa lanseaza versiunea finala in care resursele sunt mirrored 1 la 1 pe crypto: adica toate structurile pe care le castigi de la un adversar sunt reale. La fel si pentru ce pierzi, evident, pierzi real crypto.

Multumesc mult.Foarte interesant asa.

Wow thats a serious tourney prize

Signed up. Waiting for my access code;)

It looks interesting. It will be much better than other Ethereum-based games if you don't have to deal with all the transaction nonsense. I signed up. Haven't gotten the email yet, but I'll check it out!

sounds neat, but over my head (-:

🏆 Hi @dragosroua! You have received 0.15 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard @daily.readings
Subscribe: automatically support your favourite steem authors :)

Sounds interesting a game, am not a fan of games like this I would have loved to test it.

it's free, go ahead :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77