A Hotel For Entrepreneurs, Plus A Co-Working Space, All Payable With Crypto

in #crypto6 years ago

The latest hype in the "crypto accepted here" trend is a hotel in Singapore called Tribe Theory, where entrepreneurs can co-work and, lately, co-sleep as well.


Screen Shot 2018-03-06 at 2.45.28 PM.png


As you can see from the screenshot above, the "rooms" are very tiny, but given the price you have to pay, it's still a bargain: a bed in Tribe Theory hotel will cost you $26, whereas the average hotel room in Singapore is $180 per night. Plus, you can pay in Bitcoin or Ethereum, which is kind of cool.

The hotel also has a co-working space on the top floor and it's pretty much an enhanced version of a hostel, the kind you may find all over Asia, from Bangkok to Kyoto. I've been fortunate to spend some time in a few of these hostels, before this all crypto / entrepreneurship craze, and I got a very good feeling. Of course, at that time it felt weird, because, well, hostels are for students or poor people, right?

Anyway, if you happen to go to Singapore and need a place to crash, with a very high chance to meet some daring entrepreneurs and squeeze some work in, all of this while paying with Ether or Bitcoin, then give it a shot.

And report back here, because I'm really curious how this works.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

wow this is cool soon other places too will accept :)

tare ideea.!

26 $ is such an economical place to live if you compare it with other conventional hotel of 180 $, and the great thing is Bitcoin and Ethereum is acceptable. Hopefully other currency will soon acceptable. Thanks for sharing @dragosroua

WHoa pretty cool with such co-working space accepting crypto! Gonna drop by when I’m around SG.

I sure i wrote it already in some of your posts , i always happy to hear about new places that getting crypto as payment option this is just show that more and more people are believe in this and it's here to stay

In the last few week i'm hearing about new places almost every day which just show that we are on the right way

The room might be small but the fact that you can pay in a crypto currency really go a long away. Am sure other companies might follow suit

Really great to see that more and more niches are accepting cryptocurrency and i was thinking that sooner or later the hotel industry will get involved.
What i will really like to see is more coins being accepted as a payment method. For the moment more then 99% of the business are accepting just Bitcoin or Ethereum.
It will be great to see more coins on the list, and why not maybe one day even Steem!

This is a great initiative I must say. The Price in bitcoin is cheap and very affordable. The essence of a hotel when you go to place you dont know and are probably visiting for the first time is to find a place to lay your head and that's just what this hotel has provided for many.

I will definitely use this place when I get to Singapore...I don't care what people would think of me for doing so...mayb poor but I still don't care.

Heading to singapore sometime this month! Such a valuable information. Will be googling about it more! I'd definitely prefer cryptocurrency!

This is wonderful i really want to go to visit in Singapore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73